2014 Honor Roll

2014 Honor Roll compiled by Radio's Legendary Jazz Programmer Lawrence Tanter

As the year comes to a conclusion – we pause and say a Final “So Long” to these Music Innovators and Contributors who passed away in 2014.

With Deep Respect & Gratitude…their Legacy is acknowledged and never forgotten.

Horace Silver
Joe Cocker
Vernon Slaughter
Jessica Cleaves
Tim Hauser
Charlie Haden
Joe Bonner
Joe Sample
Paul Horn
Augie Johnson
John Blake
Gerald Wilson
Bobby Womack
Buddy De Franco
Jimmy Scott
Idris Muhammad
Casey Kaseem
Buster Jones
Herb Jeffries
Dr. Maya Angelou
Jackie Cain
Amiri Baraka
Bunny Ruggs
Frank Dunlap
Dick Berk
Deon Jackson
Blue Lovett
Jimmy Ruffin
Jerry Coffin
Don Davis
Frank Strazzeri
Johnny Winter
Gil Askey
Wayne Henderson
Pete Seager
Ralph Penland
Ronny Jordan
Armando Peraza
Kenny Drew Jr.

They shared the gift of music and made our journey enjoyable.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home